Michael-Eric-Dyson
©Nina Suban

TEARS WE
CANNOT STOP

The Extraordinary New York Times Bestseller

Tears We Cannot Stop

ON SALE NOW

One of the most frank and searing discussions on race . . . a deeply serious, urgent book, which should take its place in the tradition of Baldwin’s The Fire Next Time and King’s Why We Can’t Wait. The New York Times Book Review Elegantly written, powerful . . . moving personal recollections; profound cultural analysis; and guidance for moral redemption. A work to relish. TONI MORRISON Here’s a sermon that’s as fierce as it is lucid. If you’re black, you’ll feel a spark of recognition in every paragraph. If you’re white, Dyson tells you what you need to know . . . This is a major achievement. I read it and said amen. STEPHEN KING